clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2005 Heisman Trophy Goes To...


The Heisman Trust Committee decided today that the 2005 Heisman Trophy will remain vacated after Reggie Bush forfeited yesterday.

Vince Young said just what you would expect about the decision.

"I would not want to have it, and don't want the trophy," the Tennessee Titans quarterback told reporters on Wednesday. "Like I said, 2005 Reggie Bush is the Heisman Trophy winner. Why would I want it?"