clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 Football Divisions Set

And as far as the schedule is concerned it breaks out almost like 8 teams in the South and 4 teams in the North.

The South Division looks like this: USC, UCLA, Arizona, Arizona State with Colorado and Utah.

The North division will consist of Stanford, Cal, Oregon, Oregon State, Washington and Washington State.

The conference schedule will be five divisional opponents along with four teams from the other side. However, both USC and UCLA wanted to keep their bay area rivals Stanford and Cal on their yearly schedule -- and the league agreed. That means that the Washington and Oregon schools will have their presence in the L.A. area cut in half compared to Stanford and Cal.

The league also announced that the Conference Championship game will not be held at a neutral site, but rather the highest-ranked team will host the contest.